Related Pages

2009-2010 Honorary Rotarians

New Honorary Rotarians: 


Brandon Erlacher- Brandon is the Elkhart Truth Publisher.


L. Craig and Connie Fulmer - Craig and Connie have served this community in many ways as philanthropists, teachers with youth, and leaders with Trinity United Methodist Church, the Northern Indiana United Methodist Conference and in Elkhart County and beyond with many charities.  Craig is a member of the Elkhart Kiwanis Club and Connie is a member of the Progress Club and works with young children in Sunday school and Vacation Bible School at Trinity.


John and Judy Goebel - They are community Philanthropists. -  John has done a great deal for Habitat for Humanity of Elkhart County furnishing kitchen cabinets from Homecrest for almost all the Habitat families. John and Judy are Church Community Service Capital Campaign Co-Chairs and both have been active in helping the Wellfield Gardens to get organized and capitalized.  They have also contributed a bridge at the Wellfield Gardens.

Mary Elizabeth Walker - Mary Lib Walker is the widow of Max Walker, Sr., a former member of Elkhart Rotary.  Her son, Max Walker, Jr. and son-in-law Carlos Esteves are Past Presidents of Elkhart Rotary.  Mary Elizabeth and her husband gave wonderful Walker Park to the City of Elkhart and she and her husband are contributing a Wild Flower Garden at the Wellfield Gardens.  She is the author of The Old Stone House "Traveller's Rest" A HISTORY IN BITS AND PIECES.


Mike Yoder, Elkhart County Commissioner - Mike is serving his second term as Elkhart county Commissioner.  For the last 20 years he has worked with both agricultural and community leaders in Elkhart County and north Eastern Indiana to preserve farms and farmland.  He is currently serving as chairman of the Wood Land Lakes Land Trust Committee.  It is a Land Trust dedicated to preserving productive farm land in Northern Indiana.   

Returning Honorary Rotarians:


Arthur Decio, Honorary Rotarian Emeritus - Art has served on many private, public, and religious boards and has received numerous honorary degrees.


Honorable Dick Moore - Mayor of Elkhart serving his second year as Elkhart's thirty-sixth Mayor.  Dick is a life-long resident of Elkhart having spent nearly twenty years with the Elkhart Fire Department; four of those as Fire Chief.  He has also served as the city's Street Commissioner for twelve years.  Dick has served on the Public Works and Public Safety Boards and served as president of the Board of Safety.


Mike Books, Sheriff of Elkhart County - Mike has served as a board member for many associations and is currently Chairman of the Community Corrections Advisory Board.


Curtis Hill, Elkhart County Prosecutor - Curtis is in his second term as the county's prosecutor and has served on a variety of local, state and national boards.  He also participates in the Elkhart Civic Theatre.


Phil E. Penn, President Of The Greater Elkhart Chamber Of Commerce - Phil has served on many local, regional and state organizations.  He has received many awards including IUSB's Lewis Armstrong Award in 2006.