Outgoing President Chuck Grodnik Passes the Gavel
to Incoming President Terri Rickel
Honorary Member Art Decio was in attendance.
Stu Basquin sponsored new member Ms. Lisa Guedea Carreno, who was inducted into the club by Judge Jim Rieckhoff.  Lisa is the new Director of the Elkhart Public Library.
Bob Rickel, Scott Franko and Michele Kulp were presented with Paul Harris Fellows.  Mrs. Key McKay was presented with a Paul Harris plus 4 which indicates Mrs. McKay has donated $ 5,000.00 to the foundation in memory of her late husband former district Governor and longtime Elkhart Rotarian, Terry McKay.  The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name or the name of family members, of $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International. Plus recognitions indicate the member has donated additional One Thousand Dollar amount.  The recognition was established in 1957 to show appreciation for and encourage substantial contributions to what was then the Foundation’s only program, Rotary Foundation Fellowships for Advanced Study, the precursor to Ambassadorial Scholarships.
The Sergeant at Arms was Peter Norton who quizzed the group about their knowledge of incoming President Terri Rickel. The money the Sergeant’s committee raises over the year is pooled into a fund and then disbursed annually to area non-profit organizations.
Outgoing President Chuck Grodnik gave some departing remarks to the club before passing the gavel onto Mrs. Terri Rickel.  Mrs. Rickel then made some remarks about visions she has for the club in the coming year.          
Up Coming Program(s):  Mr. Brian Krider Ben’s Soft Pretzels